Streetdance

Street dance is an innovative and fantastic form of dance which has become increasingly popular over the last few years. Anna’s Dance ‘street’ classes are a fun and ‘cool’ way to partake in fabulous exercise and meet new friends.

This genre of dance is a lot different to formally taught dance as it fuses hip hop moves with funk and contemporary styles. Anna’s Dance Street Dance classes also incorporate old skool B-boy moves, new jack swing, poppin and lockin and breakdance.

The music danced to is generally R&B with strong hip hop beats and also familiar chart music such as Little Mix, Ariana Grande, Ed Sheeran, Clean Bandit, Justin Bieber and Bruno Mars.

Kids Street Dance Classes Will Start Back Week Commencing 10th September

Thursdays at St. Andrews
Trent Road, High Crompton, Shaw, Oldham

6.00 pm until 6.45 pm – ages 4 to 10 years

Fridays at St. Josephs Parish Centre
Oldham Road, Shaw, Oldham

6.30 pm until 7.15 pm – ages 3 – 8 years
7.15 pm until 8.00 pm – ages 8 – 12 years
Click here to view our class planner

Street Dance Class Planner

Street Dance Class Planner

£4 per session – to be paid half-termly

 

ST ANDREWS DATES

Thursday 28th February
Thursday 7th March
Thursday 14th March
Thursday 21st March
Thursday 28th March
Thursday 4th April

NO CLASSES
Thursday 11th & 18th April

 

ST JOSEPHS DATES

Friday 1st March
Friday 8th March
Friday 15th March
Friday 22nd March
Friday 29th March
Friday 5th April

NO CLASSES
Friday 12th & 19th April